Online Book Club to Discuss Stephen King’s “11/22/63”

I recently stumbled upon an online book club called the Pioneer Page Turners. The book club was founded by published author, Laura Enright, and just got up and running. I went over to the blog and saw some interesting discussion on the Steve Jobs biography by Walter Issacson, which is a book I just finished not long ago. In an email conversation I shared with Laura, she stated that she started the online book club because, “… a digital book club is convenient for those people who might not be able to attend a book discussion physically.” I agree whole heartedly and feel like that is what the internet is for, and was my thinking on starting this blog and podcast.

The Pioneer Page Turners online book club will be doing a live chat, book discussion on “11/22/63”  on their blog. The live chat discussion will begin on January 5, 2012 at 7 p.m. Central Time. I am hoping to be done with the book myself before then so I can partake in this event as well. This book club could be great, especially if King isn’t the only thing you read. I hope they cover Chris Hardwick’s “The Nerdist Way” in a future discussion, because I just finished that book and really enjoyed it!

Purchase “11/22/63”: Hardcover | iBooks | Kindle | Audible | iTunes

Posted By @alloy_matt

Leave a Reply

