Welcome the New Stephen King Fancast Blogger

Hi all, my name is Luanne. I’ve had tons of nick names over the years, but none that stuck. Well, at least none that I want you all to call me. I’ve also had tons of hobbies over the years, but none of those have stuck either. Except reading. Reading has always been the one thing I could do for escape, for learning and for just plain fun. And nothing catches my attention more than a new Stephen King novel. Much like Matt, I am an Uber Nerd for all things Stephen King. Books, movies, paraphernalia, you name it, if it’s related to Stephen King, I want it. Unlike Matt however, I also like to write, so when he asked me if I’d like to write for the Fan Cast blogs, I jumped at the chance.

I am currently working for Oregon State University (and yes, that means I’m a Beaver Believer) and have been there for two years. I have a Bachelors Degree in Human Development and Family Science that I don’t technically use, but don’t regret earning. I live in Corvallis with my cat Mara, surrounded by countryside, amazing neighbors and a landlord old enough to remember when you actually had to hand crank your car. I like spending time with friends, my family, baking, listening to music and of course reading.

I am by no means a professional blogger or book reviewer, so please, if you have issue with what I’m writing, give me a shout. Let’s talk about it.

I’m @mouseylu on Twitter

2 comments on “Welcome the New Stephen King Fancast Blogger

Leave a Reply

